Our Sort-Of Spring “Break”

Hello, Little Neglected Blog!

There just isn’t anything new or interesting to discuss these days … there’s no pictures to share.

We sort of had “Spring Break” this week.  The kids were off school; Daniel took the week off.  As the ironies of my life go, the 2 days I took off work to spend “with my family” were a bust.  It rained, it was COLD, a certain member of the family we went to visit was in a bad mood.

We scrambled on Thursday morning to get to Silver Dollar City as we promised the kids.  I was ready to scrap the whole trip, but the certain above-mentioned grumpy family member INSISTED we go.   We arrived at SDC at 8:30 a.m. … the 4th vehicle in the parking lot as the park didn’t open until 9:30.  Yeh,  fun.  In the rain.  Cold.

Oh well …. today I went back to work – it was almost a relief.  Drew went to work despite feeling achy and fever-ish.  😦  Daniel is mourning his last day of his “vacation week” – and soon it will be back to over-time and long hours.  Too bad you can’t ever bottle up “relaxation”!

Wow, aren’t we a little ray of sunshine?  (Sunshine?  What’s that!?)

There are happier things going on.  My weight loss is at 10 lbs … in one month.  Slow but steady.

The girls are spending a few days with my in-laws where we left them after the ill-fated Silver Dollar City trip.  Daniel and I have enjoyed 2 quiet dinner dates while Drew is at work.  We have decided we’re going to be OK when we are empty-nesters.

OH – and MiMi has her first LOOSE TOOTH!!  When did my baby turn into such a big girl?!

Tomorrow I work.  4 1/2 hours.  Then my girls will be home -and the regular work week will kick in – school.  work.  school.  work.

And that’s ok.  It’s our every day normal.  Along with the crazy things that come up in between.  🙂  And I’m thankful.

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Sort-Of Spring “Break”

  1. Pingback: Happy NON-Traditional Easter | An Ordinary Hausfrau

  2. Tanya says:

    Sounds like our “Spring” Break…………..lots of rain. BUT………it was great to have our college kid home and enjoy time together.

Comments are closed.