Daybook – 4/9/15

simple-woman-daybook-large
For Today… Thursday, April 9, 2015
Outside my window…
I am sitting in my little office in the back of the building … no windows!  But “they” tell me it is gray and supposed to rain.
I am thinking…
I can’t wait for the WEEKEND!  My husband nor I have to work (unless he gets an offer to pull over-time but I’ve given him “permission” to turn it down – he’s worked til midnight already on Monday and last night – from 7:30 a.m.).
I am thankful…
For a hard-working husband who is willing to do “the hard things”.  In fact, he would rather forgo something comfortable for himself (like having a reliable car with A/C and heat and a radio) so the rest of us can have something nice (or to pay off our debt, which seems to be the case these days!).
I am wearing…
a t-shirt and jeans … PEACH colored flats.  Typical “work” uniform.  No dress code at my office (a first in my life!!! LOL)
I am creating…
stacks of neglected paperwork on my desk.  (Don’t tell my boss!)
I am going…
to lunch soon!!!  🙂
I am wondering…
how my blood work results will be on Monday!  I have a history of super high triglyceride levels (like over 500 when normal should be under 150) … but I’ve been watching what I eat since February 25 and have lose about 13 lbs.  I hope
that makes a difference.
I am reading…
nothing interesting right now.  I usually read every night before bed – but lately I’ve been doing the daily newspaper’s crossword puzzle instead.
I am hoping…
that my new “healthier lifestyle” will last forever!!  I’m not very good at being consistent.  😦
I am also hoping my family – particularly my husband and 14 year old daughter will get on board with wanting to become healthier as well.
I am learning…
to daily choose joy, daily forgive myself and accept God’s mercies, daily not worry about tomorrow, daily look for something good in my life, daily BE THANKFUL.
In my kitchen…
trying a few new treats for my new life-style:
CHOCOLATE PB COOKIES
1 cup natural peanut butter
1 egg
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp vanilla
8 tsp Trim Healthy Mama Sweet blend (or other natural sweetner such as stevia and erythritol)
1/4 tsp stevia (would have to adjust if not using sweet blend)
Mix all ingredients but the peanut butter …. Mix very well!  Add pb and mix again.
Drop “balls” of dough on cookie sheet and mash down w/ a fork (a la “peanut butter cookie style)
Bake at 350° F for 10 minutes
A favorite quote for today…
images
A peek into one of my days…
On a typical “work day”, I get up around 6:45 a.m.
I get dressed/ready and then work on getting my 5 year old up and dressed.  The “big kids” (who are 14 & 16) are responsible for themselves.
The kids go off to school … and I go to work.
I work in a pharmacy/medical equipment  billing office every day except Tuesdays which is when I put on my “Pharmacy Technician” hat and work in the pharmacy.
I get home between 4:15 to 5:15 p.m., depending on when/how long I took lunch, what’s going on, etc.
Sometimes I prep dinner if I go home at lunch time (I work about 4 miles from home!) … otherwise, I make dinner.
After we eat, who knows … sometimes we go do something or grocery shop or work on the yard or just veg out.  It depends.
My goal is to be in bed by 10 to 10:30 p.m. That doesn’t always happen.
One of my favorite things…
traveling … I miss airports!
blog-sig.png
****************************
This entry was posted in day book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daybook – 4/9/15

  1. Rebecca D says:

    Ok, trying those cookies TOMORROW! 😉

    & if you miss airports and travel, may I suggest you check out the airport near us? 🙂

  2. melanie says:

    Great to read an update from your life 🙂
    I’m thinking your new habit of crossword puzzles is good for the brain — GO YOU!

    ((Two interrupted nights = so tired, not sure I can function to play the next family game tonight… gut nacht))

  3. Tanya says:

    I am TRYING to reform my ways and get into bed earlier. I know that you understand! I also want to add regular exercise to my habits. Have you been reading the 30 day challenge (or whatever she calls it) from the Peaceful Mom? I am trying to do some of that. I know I need to find a doctor and do the physical/blood work thing, but I keep putting it off in hopes that I will be in better shape when I visit. ;o)

Comments are closed.