30 Days of Thanks – FAIL!

431e9dba4a57cacb80312724b29466ca

So, I guess I need to face the facts:  blogging just isn’t going to be working out on a regular basis.  It makes me sad because I’d rather just sit at home and read and write all day long …

but life gets in the way.  Currently, I am still working on editing a friend’s manuscript, grading papers for a 7th grade English teacher, and I just wrote the script for Annie-Belle’s 2nd Annual Mystery Dinner which took place last Friday.

12239946_10156280262090074_3485102913754453522_n

Oh, and then there’s that pesky sort-a-full-time job I have!!  Thursday, I stole away early to take some “Senior” pictures of Drew, since it was finally sunny again and the barreness of winter had not set into the trees yet.

andrew1 best pic Andrew2_best Andrew3_cropped Andrew5_edit focus Andrew6_edit Andrew9_fun edit

I am definitely not a professional photographer nor do I have an editing program besides picmonkey.com … but I have a friend who helped me with my favorite pic (the first one) using Photoshop Elements (I liked your picture even better than the one my professional photog friend edited for me, Amy!!!).

And….. we just got Drew’s 1st acceptance letter to a university for Fall 2016.  We’re not making any big announcements since he applied to 3 different places so far, but it is exciting to think he is “in” at what is probably his first choice right now anyway!  On Thursday, we are visiting the campus of John Brown University which is a Christian liberal arts university in near-by Siloam Springs … but I have a feeling that it isn’t quite “the one.”

Anyway … all that to say, I am just thankful to function on a daily basis.  Anything else I accomplish along the way is a bonus!  😉  And thus, my official 30 Days of Thanks is being cut short and chalked up to “good intentions”.   But that doesn’t mean my heart will cease being thankful every day for all of God’s goodness

blog-sig12

 

This entry was posted in Drew, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – FAIL!

  1. Pingback: HodgePodge – 11/18/15 | An Ordinary Hausfrau

  2. Tanya says:

    Wow, you certainly have a handsome young man! It is so neat and scary all in one to get that first acceptance letter. I think you definitely get a “feel” for if a college is “the right one.” Love and miss you!

  3. Ruth says:

    Mystery dinner… that sounds like a lot of fun! Your boy is no longer a boy, but a young man. As far as your 30 days of Thanks. I know exactly where you’re coming from. I hate making commitments like this ’cause the second I do, something else comes up to take my time. I recently made a commitment to write up a short article each week for our local paper for “The Talk of the Town”. I knew the minute I made the commitment that something would test me on and of course we had a busy weekend with a funeral Sunday afternoon. We didn’t get home till late because we were visiting with friends, so I had to get up early this morning to meet my deadline. Hmpf! Murphy’s law…. I outsmarted him this time!

Comments are closed.