Readjustments

20160520_114056

A friend gave me the above notebook almost 3 years ago when we moved away from Missouri.  It was very fitting then, and it seems to continue to be true!  Life continues to change, and we re-adjust.  Eventually, we get used to the “new” and … and then it seems, often, things change again, just as we were getting comfortable.

I remember when I started my “new” job back in October of 2014.  Has it been really that long ago?!  I was SO happy to have my VERY OWN office – one that had a DOOR!  Ha!  I got this job JUST IN TIME.  One more month of me not working, and I’m not even really sure what we would have done.

Since then, the calendars and schedules and pictures and lists on the bulletin board in my line of sight changed a few times, and this is what it has looked like these last few happy weeks in my little office:

20160520_113006

The calendars I keep remind me, however, that time keeps moving on … and “new” beginnings are coming in June.  I will only be in my safe, little office a very few hours a week then, if at all.  Goodbye, safe haven – my cozy little office in the back hallway … I have one last week left working here.

20160520_113938

 

My future holds many more hours in the pharmacy … and very few hours of office work.  It also holds a WHOLE DAY OFF on Wednesdays each week, as long as I don’t need to cover someone’s shift.  The downside is that I work until 7 p.m. two nights a week … but I get off at 3 p.m. on two other days a week.  I work less hours over all (yeah!), but I also get paid less (boo!).

Overall, I am THRILLED to be able to be home more, but we are a little nervous about our finances and the continued plan of debt reduction.  In the end, I am confident God is working on our behalf.  There are a few other options I am considering … I am praying about them.  I am not sure exactly what God has for me – but for now, I am working on my next new start … until God gives it a clear ending.

cordelia-sig_thumb.png

 

 

 

This entry was posted in budget, Pharmacy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readjustments

  1. Rebecca D says:

    Sorry, I haven’t been by to read your posts since I started the new business, but I just took the time to catch up and WOW! Super busy!! Miss you sweet friend!!

  2. babstig says:

    Praying for you! Tell Dan he needs a job in germany! 🙂 Love and miss you

    Sent from my iPad

Comments are closed.